The Nick’s 2017-2018 – 38th Annual Season

Here are the performers for our 2017-2018, 38th Anniversary Season.  Opening acts will be added as they are confirmed.  

Here is the Fall Edition of our 2017-2018 Newsletter.  This is an interactive document.  Clicking on the pictures of the fall performers on pages 2-4 links to their websites.   Nick 2017 Fall Newsletter

Tickets for ALL of our 2017 concerts are on sale now at Brown Paper Tickets.

A limited number of season tickets are available at $276.00 each for all twelve concerts.  Send a cheque, made out to “The Acoustic Music Society”, to  P.O. Box 64244 Thorncliffe PO Calgary AB T2K 6J7.

Season ticket holders are given preferential admission to our concerts between 6:50 and 7:00 P.M.


Sept 30:     Lynn Miles with opener Milkwood Dreamers

Oct 14:     Connie Kaldor with opener The Eisenhauers  

Oct 28:     Union Duke with opener Magnolia Buckskin

Nov 11:     Adrian Nation with opener Lynne Hanson

Nov 25:     Lizzy Hoyt with opener Tim Isberg


Jan 13:     Danny Michel with opener Erin Kay

Jan 27:     The Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra with opener Daniel Champagne  

Feb 10:     Irish Mythen  

Feb 24:    Amelia Curran  

Mar 10:     The Sultans of String  

Mar 24:     Qristina and Quinn Bachand

Apr 7:      Jack Semple

Please like & share:

Leave a Reply